Goff Richards
Recorded at Truro Cathedral on Saturday 29th October 2011 this CD is a celebration of the enormous contribution to Cornish music making by Goff Richards, who sadly passed away in June. Featuring the very best Cornish Male Voice Choirs and brass bands, this recording will hopefully provide a fitting commemoration of one of Cornwall's finest musical sons. Featuring Holman-Climax, Four Lanes, Nankersey and St Stithians Male Voice Choirs along with singers from Mevagissey and Newquay choirs with Camborne, Mount Charles, St Austell and St Dennis Bands, conducted by the conductors who all enjoyed long and fruitful associations with Goff Richards.


  1. Let There Be Light - C/B
  2. Strike Up The Band - B
  3. Pastorale - B
  4. Dreckley - C
  5. Two Little Boys - C
  6. Trailblaze - B
  7. A Special Place - B
  8. West Of The Tamar - C
  9. Jesus Shall Reign - C/B
  10. The Golden Lady - B
  11. Barnard Castle - B
  12. I'll Walk With God - B
  13. Voice Of The Child - C
  14. Just George - Holman-Climax Male Voice Choir
  15. Calling Cornwall - B
  16. Breezin' Down Broadway - B
  17. Proper Goff - C/B

Additional Information

Label: PM Sound Reference: PMSPC1109 Released: 2011 Release Format: CD